



RESOLUTION NO. 22-020
STATE OF LOUISIANA
PARISH OF ORLEANS

RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING RTA TO ENTER INTO A COOPERATIVE ENDEAVOR AGREEMENT ("CEA") BETWEEN THE REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY (RTA) AND THE CITY OF KENNER

Introduced by Commissioner	Wegner	, seconded by	
Commissioner	Bryan	_:	
	·		

WHEREAS, the Regional Transit Authority desires to enter into a Cooperative Endeavor Agreement ("CEA") with the City of Kenner for the evacuation of Kenner during emergencies, including hurricanes or other disasters; and

WHEREAS, the Regional Transit Authority, with limited equipment and/or resources, specifically desires to make available two (2) full-size Regional Transit Authority vehicles to the City of Kenner, to operate continuously on the RTA "Kenner Loop" line from fifty-four (54) hours prior to hurricane landfall to thirty (30) hours prior to hurricane landfall, so as to assist in evacuation activities coordinated by the City of Kenner/ Parish of Jefferson pursuant to their Public Assisted Evacuation Plan ("PAEP"); and

WHEREAS, the Regional Transit Authority wishes to extend, to the best of its available resources, such emergency transportation services to the residents and occupants of the City of Kenner who do not have their own means of transportation from their homes and/or businesses to the Parish of Jefferson "Eastbank Parish Pick-up Point" ("Eastbank PPP"), located at Delgado Community College Jefferson Campus at 5200 Blair Drive, Metarie in the Parish of Jefferson.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Commissioners of the Regional Transit Authority hereby approves the attached Cooperative Endeavor Agreement ("CEA") between The Regional Transit Authority (RTA) and the City of Kenner.

Resolution No. <u>22-020</u> Page 2

THE FOREGOING WAS READ IN FULL, THE ROLL WAS CALLED ON THE ADOPTION THEREOF AND RESULTED AS FOLLOWS:

YEAS:	<u>5</u>
NAYS:	<u> </u>
ABSTAIN:	0
ABSENT:	3

AND THE RESOLUTION WAS ADOPTED ON THE $\underline{22}^{\text{nd}}$ DAY OF MONTH MARCH, 2022.

House Daniet Je.

FLOZELL DANIELS, JR. CHAIRMAN

RTA BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS